[QUOTES] So, He Said…

 

james-mcavoys-quotes-3

James-McAvoy

“You never know it’s the right one. I don’t think there is a “right” one. There are many people you could fall in love with forever. Marriage is an ongoing thing, man. You continue to work at it. But it’s joyful. And joyous. I don’t care if people are living without a marriage certificate. It’s just about people, in some way, saying to each other, I commit to you. I will help you in this life. We’re not in this room for the next 20 years by accident. We’re here because we mean it”

What’s the most romantic thing you’ve ever done?

I don’t know. I’ve done a lot of stupid shit. I think the most romantic thing you can do is just turn up. Turn up when it’s difficult for you. Travel halfway around the world or just up the road. Whatever it is, just be there.

“When you can see kids smiling, that’s one of the best things. That’s why I did ‘Narnia.’ “

“Nobody can be whatever they want to be. No kid can do whatever they want to do. It’s a total lie. But they have the right to try and do whatever they want to do. That’s their right, to aim to do whatever they want to do”

“Fear is powerful. It’s really useful to me”

“If a scene is three pages long, quite often people break it up and do a page, say ‘cut’ then move on to the next bit, they do it in cuts. I don’t really like doing that; I like to go through it all in one organic run, then give notes afterward. A little bit more like theater”

“I don’t mind playing somebody who’s not likeable, or makes the audience feels slightly conflicted”

5cd954fd59533fddaee594db0f9dab58

 

OH MY GOD, HOW COULD YOU NOT?!

I’m suppose to watch X-Men for Erik Lensherr/ Magneto or Michael fucking sexy Fassbender (well I don’t like or enjoy the movie, to be honest) then I find myself cannot stop thinking about Charles Xavier too. Ended up cherishing their love-hate relationship.

James McAvoy is so amazing, he brings the character to life. The intensity. Oh Wow..

Wait, what do I miss?

So I begin to watch their interviews together and listening to their answers. Good God, where have i been all this time? He’s smart (his diction is precise, and able to express his opinion, in one sentence without stopping – having a wide range of vocabulary), quick-witted, open and fearless. Oh yeah, another thing- he’s sexy and manly. Plus he’s married for – 10 years. Plus he likes to cook! (Sorry, Mr.Fassbender- he wins this round!)

 

13859e42ee99e9fe8c3db3346faaa272

As Robbie Turner in Atonement (2007)

I first saw him in Atonement, and feel really sorry sad for his character. Robbie is handsome, a romantic lead- Atonement is a good movie, with wonderful chemistry. And there was this buzz about Wanted.

wanted-movie-trailer-11

As Wesley Gibson in Wanted (2008)

I like the movie and action scenes, it has good premise. But suddenly, I lose my interest in him after that (probably because of his height and blue eyes) *DUH*. Ive never watched any of his movies since then, (never heard him had roles as psychopath either) *WHAT ABOUT MACBETH, BITCH?*

That’s probably what happen when you only care about someone appearances. Shallow and blinded by lust. Before he got you right in the heart, take your breath away with his intelligence (Okay, I surrender!)

Well, here’s my favourite quote of his!

CZ1CCxKWEAAMbPm

See ya when i see ya!

f6ee935100fae6156bc7e5e2d3f80afd

He’s proud to be Scottish!

-Bintaro, February 18th 2016

Leave a Reply

