[SHORT REVIEW/ ENGLISH /BOLLYWOOD/FILMI] Badlapur

badlapur-teaser-poster_141708793300

Movie Title: Badlapur : Dont Miss The Beginning

Release Date: February 20, 2015

Director: Sriram Raghavan

Cinematographer: Anil Mehta

Written by: Sriram Raghavan, Arijit Baswas

Casts: Varun Dhawan, Nawazuddin Siddiqui, Huma Qureshi, Yami Gautam, Vinay Pathak, Radhika Apte, Divya Dutta.

Verdict: 4.5 stars out of 5

I’ve watched this about 2 weeks ago and find it difficult to let go. So I decided to share it with all of you

Truthfully, I have no idea what this movie is all about. And I don’t care. I don’t think I should watch. Or maybe later. Because of Mr.Siddqui. But I hate the lead actor. He’s one of them.

*SIGH HES TOO HANDSOME TOO CUTE AND TOO SWEET FOR GOD SAKE--'*

*SIGH HES TOO HANDSOME TOO CUTE AND TOO SWEET FOR GOD SAKE–‘*

In my opinion, this guy is no difference than most young actor in Bollywod. Because Bollywood is all about good  looks, six packs and of course, connection. Family. Big names, etc etc. His father is a famous director, he assisted Karan Johar in My Name Is Khan *Assistant director, that’s where it all started*and made his debut back in 2012 in Student of The Year, a romantic comedy flick directed by K-Jo himself. (Karan Johar is the mind behind Kuch Kuch Hota Hai, Kabhie Kushi Kabhie Gham, Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani)- and then starred in similar theme movies, with same characters. Nothing special. One of the packs.

I see the posters, read the news and will watch this for Nawazudin Siddiqui- perhaps, probably but later. Still

At the first 20-minutes, I thought this will be another typical Bollywood’s revenge movies- where the hero- an ordinary family man turn to be the strongest hunk in the world powered by grief and anger, beat his enemy *in the most ridiculous way possible* to avenge his family’s death and win-at the end without any regrets or guilt *clap clap clap*

Is that so? Another version of Sanjay Dutt/ Sunny Deol in action? Or just another young actor seeking for attention?

Tturn out that I was wrong. Really, really wrong.

After strings of bad movies, this one really sweeps me off my feet. The last Bollywood movie that impressed me was Aurangzeb for its darkness and solid acting and great storyline.

But hey Badlapur is much much better!

With twist, non stop-tense, rough, brutal scenes-and without all of those Bollywood cliches I guarantee it will keep you guessing until the end of the movie!

Kudos to Varun Dhawan whom done a fantastic job on his first serious role- I’ve completely forgotten he is the Main Tera Hero. He really lives up my expectation of handsome/troubled man.

varun

His eyes don’t lie. So alive. Amazing. Startling.

Nawazudin Siddiqui (The Lunchbox) is off limits. He can play anything. Hands down.

nawaz

I had a lot to say, actually. But I’m afraid I’ll reveal everything bit by bit, without even realising it. You’ll love it, I promise. Wish we’ll see more gems like this in the future! 😀

Leave a Reply

